Conundrum

“1 : a riddle whose answer is or involves a pun
2 a : a question or problem having only a conjectural answer b : an intricate and difficult problem”

The irony of this situation is that I have been feeling better about working at the store in the last week or so. I feel better because now I know what Sarah has been up to, and that others have noticed it and are on my side. However, I’m only getting 9 hours a week, and right now, looking at budgets, it doesn’t seem there are enough hours for three part time people. Gina has school and other bills to pay, and Candice could use a couple more hours a week, too.

So, I’m trying to decide whether or not to hand in my notice within the next week.

Pros:

*more time for packing things
*less stress in general
*no more Sarah
*more hours for the other girls

Cons:

*no money coming in on this end
*more time to procrastinate

I dunno. Does anyone have any suggestions?

1 Comment

  1. Without knowing your financial situation–which is your business alone–there’s no way of answering the question. Do you need the money? More importantly, are both your perceptions in tune on that score? How long do you anticipate being jobless? It really leaves you at the mercy of cruel fate. The sooner you can find a job you like and be self-supporting, the better. For what it’s worth.

Leave a comment