Temptation

I’m not very good at controlling my impulsive nature sometimes…especially when it comes to DVDs or music. I am, I hesitate to admit, a bit of an iTunes junkie. I can find almost anything I want to hear, and have it legally downloaded within seconds.

Today, however, I managed to resist the impulse to buy Pan’s Labyrinth, a film I saw up at the university. I have been thinking about that film a lot since I saw it, and I think it is beautiful, heartbreaking, inspiring and so fucking good. Everyone who likes well-told stories (and doesn’t mind subtitles) should see this film.

It was a real wrench, leaving that box on the shelf, let me tell you. I wanted that movie in my collection sooo bad. However, I think Esso would be proud of me… 🙂

BTW, the Birthday countdown is on: only 38 days until my birthday…now you know what to get me. 😉

1 Comment

Leave a comment